Queer Arts Festival

About the Queer Arts Festival

The Queer Arts Festival (QAF) is an annual artist-run professional multidisciplinary arts festival at the Roundhouse in Vancouver, BC. Recognized as one of the top 5 festivals of its kind worldwide (Melbourne Herald Sun), QAF produces, presents and exhibits with a curatorial vision favouring challenging, thought-provoking work that pushes boundaries and initiates dialogue. Each year, the festival theme ties together a curated visual art exhibition, performing arts series, workshops, artist talks, panels, and media art screenings. QAF’s programming has garnered wide acclaim as “concise, brilliant and moving” (Georgia Straight), “easily one of the best exhibitions of the year in Vancouver” (Vancouver Sun), some of the most adventurous of any local arts festival” (The Province) and “on the forefront of aesthetic and cultural dialogue today” (Xtra).

Staff

SD Holman
Artistic Director
Lalia Fraser
General Manager
Luca Cara Seccafien
Director of Development


luca@queerartsfestival.com
Ben Siegl
Arts Administrative Assistant


ben@queerartsfestival.com



Shane Sable
2Spirit Programming Coordinator /Art Auntie

shane@queerartsfestival.com
Miriam Jang
Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator

production@queerartsfestival.com
Maxim Greer
Arts Administrative Assistant


maxim@queerartsfestival.com
ED(Ahmed) Walwail
Box-Office Coordinator


ewalwail@queerartsfestival.com
Rachel Kiyo Iwaasa
Glitter Manager

rachel@queerartsfestival.com

For more information, please mail us directly at info@queerartsfestival.com